Hello, is it me you are looking for?

Well hello WWW.  It’s been so long since I’ve posted a single darn word to my beloved blog.  I’ve certainly had lots to say but for some reason or other I have not blogged my thoughts.  I know what the MAIN reason is, and while I am not going to share it, I have decided that it’s not enough of a reason to stop me from blogging.

There have been a few things that have made for a less than stellar few months… My summer started out with me getting concussed by bonking my head on bottom of the garage door. So hard that I saw stars – I was off work for a week, missed the Lady GaGa concert and didn’t ride my motorcycle for a whole precious month! I’m still not feeling 100% more than 5 months later and I have a real appreciation now for the struggles that those with brain injury face every day.

My grandfather passed away from Alzheimer’s on my birthday, which was very sad and also ensured that I will never forget the anniversary of his passing.  He had been ill for years, and the last time we saw him in October of last year, that which made him HIM was gone. Alzheimer’s sucks. It’s a horrible life stealing disease and I hope a cure is found soon.  The funeral was a SHIT show with my grandfather’s wife completely leaving us out of the remembrance of my grandfather’s life.  Why do people have to be such DICKS to each other in these circumstances? I think that in times of sorrow we should be kind to one another but sadly, that’s not always the case.

Now that my knees seem to be slowly recovering, thanks in large part to strength training, I have started going back to Zumba.  I have REALLY missed Zumba – the music, the dancing, the camaraderie and the serious calorie burning.   While I still have to be careful, and apply large amounts of tape to my knee in order to participate in a Zumba class, its good to be back.  Because frankly, the treadmill is OK, but that shit gets boring quickly!

ANNNDDD after a summer of accomplishing nothing with my weight loss journey, I am back to Weight Watchers meetings.  Will this be the time that I finally get my shit together and commit to lasting weight loss?  Who knows, I hope so but I definitely won’t accomplish anything if I don’t try.  It seems very sad to me that while so many people go hungry every day, I struggle with weight LOSS.

I don’t really have a point this time, no grand AHA moment, no words of wisdom or funny quip.  I just wanted to reach out and touch base with my blog, and its 4 readers.  If I have to stretch my brain (which still hurts) and find a more to this tale it’s that other people’s opinions should NOT keep a person from blogging.  If folks don’t like what I have to say, they don’t have to read it.  If they don’t like who I am, they don’t have to feel me.  TO quote Lady GaGa:

Don’t hide yourself in regret
Just love yourself and you’re set
I’m on the right track, baby
I was born this way, born this way

also,

SOYLENT GREEN IS MADE OF PEOPLE.

um I mean.

NO MORE FUCKING ABBA!

well,

close enough.

and a turtle for good measure.

Neutral Buoyancy Turtle

This entry was posted in fitness, Self Help and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Hello, is it me you are looking for?

  1. Lauren says:

    As one of your 4 followers, welcome back 🙂 Sorry about your loss…and hope you get on with your OTHER loss! Thanks for the smile just now.

Leave a comment